Cherwell Business Awards application deadline day is here


Awards will be presented at a ceremony during September

UPDATE 30/05/24 Since this story was published the Cherwell Business Awards have extended the deadline for entry applications to June 7.

ORIGINAL STORY: Today is the last day for entries to be submitted for this year’s Cherwell Business Awards.   The awards aim to showcase and celebrate business excellence locally and are now in their twelfth year.

Entries across ten categories have been open since April and are an opportunity to reward those individuals and companies who have excelled in areas such as the use of apprentices, innovation and engineering excellence.

This year’s categories are:

  • The Bicester Village – Charity and Community Award
  • The Bicester Vision and Wednesday Business Club – Small Business Award
  • The Ellacotts – Business Person of the Year Award
  • The High Spec Composites – Engineering Excellence Award
  • The Kärcher – Young Business Person of the Year Award
  • The Oxford Technology Park – Innovation Award
  • The OJI Marketing – New Business Award
  • The SE-Solicitors – Large Business Award
  • The Wild Property Consultancy – Town Centre Award
  • Sustainable Business Award

An overall winner from the finalists across all categories will be chosen to receive the coveted Norbar Overall Cherwell Winner award.

Speaking at April’s launch event Placi Espejo, Chair of the Cherwell Business Awards, said: “The Cherwell Business Awards are a testament to the ingenuity and resilience of our local business community.

“As we launch the 2024 edition, we look forward to uncovering and celebrating the remarkable success stories that continue to drive our region’s prosperity.”

There is no charge to enter the Cherwell Business Awards, with winners presented at a Gala Dinner and Awards ceremony in Bicester during September.

More information is available here.

Published: by Banbury FM Newsteam

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track